wqpliving.blogg.se

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship… download the new version for apple
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship… download the new version for apple







The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship… download the new version for apple

I treasure the 2001 CD editions of the ‘LOTR’ radio series and I’m pleased to review them on ‘Bradley’s Basement’. I know the ‘LOTR’ radio series has been reissued over the years and is available to purchase as a download from Audible. The track listings with its time durations are well-planned out.

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship… download the new version for apple

Inside, there’s a sleeve notes booklet containing the cast list, track listings and production notes by Brian Sibley, who adapted and dramatised the ‘LOTR’ radio series with Michael Bakewell. The first of the ‘LOTR’ radio series – ‘The Fellowship of the Ring’ – was spread out on a 4-disc CD set in 2001. Wilson from ‘Dad’s Army’) as Bilbo Baggins, Peter Woodthorpe as Gollum and Bill Nighy as Sam. There’s also Michael Horden as Gandalf, Robert Stephens as Aragorn, John Le Mesurier (Sgt. The ‘LOTR’ radio series stars Ian Holm as Frodo Baggins (who also played Bilbo Baggins in the ‘LOTR’ film trilogy). I decided to go for this radio series and I immensely enjoyed it, as it’s a brilliant listening experience. First broadcast in 1981, it was later re-arranged into three volumes.

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship… download the new version for apple

I became a ‘LOTR’ fan in 2003 from watching the film trilogy! I discovered this radio series at a DVD/CD shop in Cardiff in 2004. This is a great ‘The Lord of the Rings’ BBC radio series! I’m very pleased I purchased it! 🙂 Please feel free to comment on my review. ‘THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING’









The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship… download the new version for apple